COMMUNITY AWARD NOMINATIONS

MARIAN E. KEMP-OUTSTANDING CITIZEN

Letters of nomination should include the following:

- Significant contributions in time and effort to other persons, other businesses, and those less fortunate, whose efforts have mainly been unrecognized
- A current or past resident of the Greenville area for at least 5 years
- Does not have to be a Chamber member
- Has performed service above duty (not job-related)

Past Recipients:

1979	Dan Eagles	2000	Audrey Malling	2022	David Seppala
1980	Alan G. Davis	2001	Jim Mullendore	2023	Sally Fox-Bolek
1981	Robert E. Rice M.D.	2002	Dennis Leach		
1982	I. William "Bill" Arntz	2003	N. Peter Sorensen D.D.S.		
1983	Bob Lewis and John Stafford	2004	Lloyd Walker		
1984	H.G. "Bill" Williams	2005	Bill and Harriette Cook		
1985	Mary Steuener	2006	Leslie "Buck" Rush		
1986	George E. Ranney	2007	Dr. Rocky Hansen		
1987	Mary Plank	2008	Dr. Kirk Faber		
1988	Bob and Ruth Hansen	2009	Jon Aylsworth		
1989	Stuart L. Anderson	2010	Rich Jones		
1990	Ted and Nancy Kortes	2011	Willard "Bill" Braman		
1991	George Borton	2012	Kathy Jo Vanderlaan		
1992	Raymond J. Tower	2013	Vi Vantil		
1993	Stanley Kemp	2014	Jodie Faber		
1994	Joyce A. London D.C.	2015	Maureen Burns		
1995	Roger L. Coles	2016	Alex Kemp		
1996	Stanley Ash	2017	Alison Barberi		
1997	Paul Warnshuis	2018	Dr. John O'Donald		
1998	Leo "Red" Merritt		2019 Andrea Krause		
1999	Jeff and Caroline Cook	2020	John Johansen		

COGG—SPIRIT OF COLLABORATION

Letters of nomination should include the following:

- Examples of how the individual or organization not only talks about collaboration, but through their actions reflects a willingness to work with others
- Examples of how the individual or organization is an active participant in COGG
- Any other items considered pertinent to this award

Past Recipients:

2001	Jeff Cook	2014	David Ralph
2002	United Lifestyles	2015	Julie Stafford
2003	Janet Ralph	2016	Wendy Gladding
2004	Don Haist	2017	Flat River Historical Museum
2005	Dr. Don Burns	2018	Spectrum Health United Hospital, City of Greenville,
2006	George Bosanic		Greenville Public Schools, Habitat for Humanity,
2007	Eureka Township Board of Trustees		Rotary Club of Greenville
2008	Les Lillie	2019	Bob Ferrentino
2009	Alison Barberi	2020	Greenville Area Community Foundation Board of Trustees
2010	Deb Huch	2022	Dr. Stacy Young
2011	Kimberly Sing, M.A.	2023	Tabitha Fischer

2013 Rob Spohr

SMALL BUSINESS PERSON OF THE YEAR

Letters of nomination should include the following:

- A substantiated history as an established, successful business. (5 year minimum)
- Evidence of contribution to aid community-oriented projects: Provide civic affiliations and accomplishments through the use of time, physical contributions or other resources.
- Demonstrated initiative in one or more of the following areas of interest:
 - Significant contributions to the creation of new jobs
 - Action to reduce inflation
 - o Employment of handicapped and disadvantaged individuals
 - Energy saving and/or environmental improvement

Past Recipients:

1978	Marian E. Kemp	2006	Nelson's Speed Shop
1990	Stanley Ash	2007	Greenville Chiropractic Clinic
1991	Mort Pomeroy	2008	Brad's Services
1992	John Stafford	2009	Steve Klackle
1993	Robert Perdue	2010	Al Guilfoyle
1994	Gordon L. Stauffer	2011	Mike and Kathy Kohley
1995	Todd Taylor	2012	Blake Hollenbeck
1996	Laren Carbonelli	2013	Pete Blinkilde and Steve Edwards
1997	Larry Anstett	2014	Tim Jones
1998	Jack and Dorothy Wolf	2015	Jeff Loding
1999	Robert Hansen	2016	Mike Hurst
2000	Rich Jones	2017	Joe Kohn
2001	David and Peter Ralph	2018	Jeff Marshall
2002	Greenville Eye Associates P.C.	2019	Andy Hurst
2003	Greenville Printing	2020	Mike Knapp
2004	Don's Carpetland	2022	Gloria Guilfoyle
2005	Ed Koehn Ford-Lincoln-Mercury	2023	Jeff Smejkal

YOUNG PROFESSIONAL OF THE YEAR

Letters of nomination should include the following:

- 18-40ish yrs. of age
- Demonstrate leadership accomplishments by pursuing excellence in their profession (1 year minimum)
- Contribute time and talent in service to the community

Past Recipients:

- 2018 Dr. Matt DeKracker
- 2019 Davide Uccello
- 2020 Dan Uccello
- 2022 Cory Smith
- 2023 Bonnie Beckwith